Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Suffern, NY 10901

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Courtney! I'm 24 and live in New Brunswick. I graduated from Rutgers and have a full time job but am looking for some child care work in the evenings or weekends. I have most recently been a full time nanny for a 3-year-old girl. I cared for her for around 35 hours a week. This included pick ups and drop offs, meal prep, light housekeeping and caring for their dog. I have also been a full time live in nanny for 3 consecutive summers. This was for a family of 3 children, ages 8, 14 and 16. I was responsible for pick ups and drop offs for camps, playdates etc, light house keeping, caring for them at the beach and watching them for prolonged periods of time when the parents were away on business. In addition to this I have been babysitting for local kids and Read more family members after school and on the weekends since I was 12. I am a professional dancer and have also taught dance to young kids. I also have my own car, a 2013 toyota corolla:-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now