Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Suffern, NY 10901

Meet Irina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Irina Gales and I am a current graduate from Marist College. I have just received my BA in Spanish Education and I have had numerous experiences working with children. I was a camp counselor for 4 years, and I have been babysitting for 5 years. I have experience picking up children and dropping them off when necessary, making small meals, doing light housework, helping with homework, and when needed, working long hours. I have worked with children from 18 months- 16 years old, babysitting as well as tutoring. I love working with children and I am currently an 8th grade Spanish teacher. I can provide my own transportation, and I am willing to do all that is necessary to help you and your family.  I am avalibale to start as soon as possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/27/2016
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tricia S.

8/3/2011

Irina babysat for our 4 & 9 year old daughters this summer, coming to our house at 5:30 in the morning, getting the girls up, dressed, fed and on their way for camp. She was always punctual and I was able to rely on her with whatever changes were thrown in for that day (i.e. taking girls to grandparents instead of camp, picking up other camper, making lunch when I was too busy, switching medictions as needed for seasonal conditions, etc.). All instructions were followed to the letter and I felt very comfortable leaving our girls in her care. Any parent would be lucky to have Irina to care for their child.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

English as a Second Language

SUNY College at New Paltz 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Irina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now