Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Syosset, NY 11791

Meet Felicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate with child care experience with both boys and girls and brothers and sisters of all ages.  My experience ranges from toddler & infant care, teens, regularly scheduled date nights, and overnights.  I also have experience with children on the spectrum. I take care of children because that is my profession of choice.  I love to be around children and help them in their development.  I am energentic, creative, responsible and caring.  I  give each child my undivided attention and care.  I love to have fun and plan creative activities, but also set boundaries. I never talk on the phone, I prepare healthy meals and snacks for children and am punctual and reliable.  My references are happy to talk to you about their experience with me as a nanny and a babysitter.      

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/06/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/05/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/30/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Dayle D.

10/2/2011

Felicia is very warm, kind, caring and loving. She has been our babysitter for our 8 year old son for almost a year. She's an excellent caregiver, who loves to play and do art projects with our son. She is very professional and reliable. She also cared for our pets while we were on vacation this past Summer. If you want total ease of mind to have found someone so responsible to care for your loved ones, you should contact Felicia. Dayle D 203-216-4285

Xiaowen W.

1/9/2011

Felicia is a very careful and responsible person. She picks up my 2-year-old son from school for about half a year. She's always on time and drives carefully. She built a great relationship with my son. He likes her a lot. I feel very comfortable having her doing the job.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Art History/Writing

Ithaca College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Felicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now