Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tonawanda, NY 14150

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rachel, I am 23 years old, and I will be graduating in May with a Masters in Speech Language Pathology. I am warmhearted, responsible and I love spending time with children. My experience working with and looking after kids is as follows: - babysitting 1 and 5 year old girls (current) - babysitting 3 year old girl (current) - providing speech therapy to kids age 4-13 - assisting kids age 4-7 with Down syndrome and autism strengthen muscles in the pool - planning fun literacy activities, event days and field trips, and learning about behavior management during a summer learning program - participating in Best Buddies; volunteering at a summer bible camp throughout high school - babysitting two kids age 3 and 9 after completing a babysitting course as a teenager These experiences have shaped me into an organized, reliable, attentive young adult with a heart Read more for helping and looking after children of all ages and abilities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/23/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Speech Language Pathology

SUNY at Buffalo 2019

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now