Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Troy, NY 12180

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I live in Troy, NY and work at the New York State Museum, leading field trips and developing educational programming for children and families. In my spare time, I enjoy exploring historic sites in the area and playing with my cat, Vincent Van Gogh. I have been a regular sitter for ten families. While attending Hartwick College, I was a New Student Orientation Leader and a Resident Adviser. I've cared for children under one year of age and supervised upper class student residence halls in college, so I'm comfortable with any age group! Previously, I have volunteered at Elmcrest Children's Center in Syracuse, NY, helping preschool children with a variety of special needs play games and work on basic skills. I’ve worked in a variety of cultural and historical sites to engage visitors with art and history, creating family programming and facilitating activities with after-school programs. I have Read more had anywhere from one to twenty children in my care at a time without a problem and I am comfortable in any situation. I know that caring for your little ones requires a lot of quick thinking and improvising to keep everyone happy and safe. I approach any challenge with a positive attitude and compassion, I think it's important to teach young people to problem solve and help others, and encourage children to understand themselves and take responsibility for their actions. I specialize in multi-tasking and knowing the words to almost every Disney song. Some of my hobbies include reading, hiking, baking, and crafting. I am a safe driver with no history of driving violations. I also have experience caring for pets and looking after houses. I look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/10/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/09/2015

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jamie D.

8/8/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Anthropology and History

Graduated Hartwick College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now