Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Valley Stream, NY 11580

Meet Jemina

  • Has a car

I was born in Flushing and raised in Long Island. I attended Our Lady of Peace School in Lynbrook for elementary school. I graduated St. Mary's High School in Manhasset in June 2017. I am currently attending Fordham University at their Lincoln Center campus in Manhattan. I am a commuter student. I am the fourth of five children so I'm very open and comfortable towards other kids. I volunteered at a daycare center for children between ages two to seven. At the daycare center, I assisted the teachers and students with the day to day activities including: reading, playtime, nap time, playing games, preparing meals for the kids, and going out on walks or to the park. I also do some light housekeeping (picking up after the kids, washing dishes). I can also prepare some dishes for kids that are healthy. Overall, I ensure safety with those I look after Read more but also making sure to have fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/23/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jemina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Undeclared

Fordham University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jemina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now