Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Babysitter in Vestal, NY 13850

Meet Kathleen

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 I have much experience working with newborns having been an LPN for over 29 years on on OB floor. I also was an lactation consultant so would be of great help to a breast feeding mom. I know about 30 infant signing words and am willing to learn more and teach you what I do know. I have over 6 years experience with triplets. The family also has another child 21 months older.  I am experienced with working with an infant with a cleft lip/palate. I love watching little people grow and shine. I like to work with them on art projects, puzzles, simple cooking fun, learning, just about anything. Watching and cheering them on as they play sports. Play on the swing set with them. Sometimes just being silly too! Taking walks on nice days. I am infant and child CPR certified. I am also certified in First Aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/16/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/27/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/13

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars











Lisa B.


Kathi came to our rescue during our brief stay in Newport. She came to our home 2x a week and watched our twin one year olds for about 3 hours and on a couple of date nights. She bonded with them quickly and handled our very "busy" toddlers during feeding, playing, and nap times with such ease. She was also a constant support during our move. Thank you! Mark and Lisa B.

James Henry W.


Kathy was great at handling our 8 month old i a hotel for our night out. She's through, kind and great with babies. Thanks Kathy!

Eric S.


I have used Kathi for a year. We started using her for just date nights then we decided to start having her sit our now 18 month old son 2 days a week. I am a stay at home mom and just wanted a "mommy break". Kathi is excellent in engaging with my son. She is very open to whatever I request regarding activities. Kathi also knows sign language which is helpful for those moms that are teaching their hearing babies. We are moving from the area next month and I wish Kathi could just move with us!! She has been a blessing to our son and our family!!

Alisa T.


She had the tough task of babysitting a pair of siblings and their toddler cousin who were vacationing in the area -- she was a stranger to the kids in a strange place. Her even-temperedness helped calm the toddler when her mom left and prevented the older kids from worrying. She brought toys for all to play with. She fed them dinner and got them all to bed at a reasonable hour. She left notes detailing the evening -- a nice professional touch! Overall, parents and kids were happy with her.

John P.


Kathy is an excellent petsitter. Despite our changing schedule she was pleasant, flexible and punctual. Most important, our dog Taffy loved her; when she arrived for a second assignment Taffy was very happy to see her letting us know that everything went real well during her first assignment. We would recommend Kathy to anyone in need of a petsitter and would use her again when in the area. Thank you Kathy.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Sign Language




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kathleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now