Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wading River, NY 11792

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amanda, I’m 22 years old! I’m extremely positive, caring, organized, and outgoing! I’ve been working with children for 7 years! When I was 15 I volunteered at kiddie Academy helping with making sure the kids were safe, snack time, reading books and doing homework! All these tasks applied to children 3-10! I then worked at the Riverhead childrens summer camp for 3 summers while I was attending school for early education! I was a councilor to 6 children ages 5-12, creating outdoor games, crafts, reading books, snack time, supervising field trips and keeping a great relationship with parents! Also while attending college I volunteered at a pre-school helping children on their day to day activities and also doing crafts and playing games! I then worked at the B.O.C.E.S. Summer camp when I was 19, I was a one on one counselor for a child with special Read more needs, he was non verbal so I was there to help him express his thoughts while helping with class work! The summer camp also did a lot of fun games and activities! I now work as a part time nanny to two children 2 and 4! I was watching them for 3 years! I was watching the 2 year old since he was an infant, doing diaper changes, bottle feeding, tummy time, swaddling, following a set schedule for naps and doing activities! I love to be active and love being outdoors! I help with meal prep, light house cleanup, bath time, diaper changes and pickups and drop offs! I have clean drivers license, non smoker and am okay with house pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early education

Attended SUNY College at Oneonta

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now