JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Wantagh, NY 11793

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Elizabeth D’Costa. I am come from a large family, and as the oldest, I have always been taking constant care of others. My greatest accomplishment has been my five children who I have been nurturing over the last 30 years. I currently work at HeadStart in Wantagh and am work with young children every day throughout the year. I teach these children various skills from brushing their teeth to writing and reading. I am both First- Aid and CPR certified. With the experiences I have learned with my own children, the children I work with, and taking care of my neighbors and friends children, baby-sitting is something that comes natural to me. Spending time and watching children grow is one of the greatest joys in life, but I personally understand how hectic life can get at times. Other the last 30 years, my patience and age Read more appropriate creativity has only increased over the years. I understand the importance of my role as a baby-sitter, the children and their safety come first.  I am available for business during the week after 4 p.m., and am extremely flexible over the weekend. I look forward to meeting with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

BA

Graduated St. Francis College 1994

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now