Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 47 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Wantagh, NY 11793

Meet Suzanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a 58 year old mom of 3 grown daughters and a grandmother of a 5 year old little girl. I was a police officer and now I’m newly retired from my job as an office manager at an accounting firm. I have taken care of children of all ages my whole life. My niece calls me the baby whisperer! I have been a softball coach for my daughters when they were younger and have been a volunteer master catechist at St. Williams for over 14 years. I teach 2nd grade, 7th grade and special needs. I am also a Eucharistic minister at the kids mass and help run the children’s liturgy. I am proficient in first aid and your children will be safe and happy with me. My driving record is impeccable, so no worries there. I am only looking for part time work. I also love Read more animals, so that won’t be a problem if you have any.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Suzanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Hospitality

Attended Nassau Community College

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Suzanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now