Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wantagh, NY 11793

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I found my passion for childcare when I began babysitting as a teenager. I have cared for children as young as two months and as old as seventeen years. I have ten years of experience babysitting for various families and have served as a regular nanny for two separate families. As a long-term nanny, I balanced childcare, homework, and sports practices with fun activities that promoted cooperation, education, and creativity. Some of my favorite ways to engage children in fun activities to promote their personal growth include sports/outdoor activities, performing songs and plays, reading, crafts, science experiments, and cooking/baking. I am a naturally warm and nurturing person, and it is important to me that children have fun and express themselves while also fulfilling their obligations and responsibilities. I am experienced at caring for multiple children of varying ages, so I am accustomed to using creative techniques to promote cooperation and Read more resolve disputes. I have additional experience as a coach, camp counselor, and tutor! I also have overnight experience with multiple families. I am an animal lover and I have had pets my entire life. I volunteered at an animal shelter as a teenager, volunteered with a service dog training organization in college, and have pet care experience in private homes, so I'd love to meet your furry friends! I take my commitment to each family I care for very seriously because it is important to me to grow with your family and to be a person you and your children can rely on!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Delaware 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now