Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Meet Hallie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Hallie. I am a 21-year-old part-time college student that resides in Dutchess County, New York. I am currently in my third year of college, going to school 3x a week. I'm very familiar in field of childcare and working toward my profession which involves children. I have 8 plus years of experience in working with children of all ages. I was a sitter for an exclusive family for 2. 5 years. Became an aunt at the age of 8 and currently have 2 nephews and 3 nieces that I look after as if they were my own. I have experience in professional setting as well with kids, for 4 years I worked in a synagogue on weekends, looking after children while parents participated in religious services. I have also done local babysitting as well as interning at Daycare center. I am seeking a position as a childcare Read more provider, using the potential to educate young children while providing ongoing protection and care. I have my own vehicle to drive to and from places. Also, I love animals!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Hallie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hallie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now