Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Alyssa, I love kids. I've been a camp counselor at SLC (Surprise Lake Camp) for the past two summers. I took care of 8 to 12 year old girls by making sure they were always safe during any activity. I woke them up in the morning, made sure they ate and were hydrated throughout the day, participated in every activity they were involved in (like swimming, art, singing, sports, etc.) I attend SUNY Purchase, earning a BFA degree in Photography. I'll be going into my fourth and last year this Fall 2020. I'll try any type of art if given to me, I'm very creative! I've danced since I was four years old, ballet, tap and pointe, (15 years) at Wappingers Dance Educators. I played the flute all the way to senior year of high school, taught myself the ukulele and I can also play some piano. I Read more enjoy singing as well. I love getting outside! Biking, running, hiking and I'm trying to get into skating too. I also was on my college's volleyball team! I'm a good listener, caring towards others, hard working, responsible and extremely organized. Hope to hear from you, Alyssa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now