Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Water Mill, NY 11976

Meet Heather

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for local families since I was 13 yrs old.  I have a huge family and many nieces and nephews that I always babysit for as well.  I have 3 young boys of my own, a 6 year old, a 5 year old, and a 4 year old, who are all in Southampton elementary. I am very active and athletic, love swimming in the pool and beach with the kids, doing crafts, painting, reading books, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Jeff R.

10/9/2018

Heather did not show up for her babysitting job, leaving my family in a very difficult situation with no warning or explanation. Heather was very polite and responsive via Sittercity messages and via text message the week before the job. We agreed upon and confirmed an exact date, time, location and rate. However, the day of, she did not arrive nor did she respond to multiple text messages, phone calls and a voicemail. She did not cancel, say she was running late, or inform us of any issue at all. She has not contacted me in the two days since to explain.

Jill D.

10/20/2011

My family went to Bridgehampton for the weekend and I needed a sitter for my 2-year-old and 3-month-old. Not knowing anyone in the area, I turned to SitterCity and found Heather. I was hesitant to leave my kids with someone I wouldn't have a chance to meet beforehand but after speaking with Heather I felt confident my kids would be okay with her. She has a warm, friendly personality and she has two young boys of her own so she could relate to my fears about leaving my kids with a new sitter and put me at ease. She confirmed the date and time with me during the week and arrived on time. My kids were already in bed when she arrived but I would trust her with my kids awake after having met her. I would definitely use her again and recommend her to others.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Elementary education

Graduated The University of West Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now