JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Webster, NY 14580

Meet Kelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a happy, stay at home mom with 2 daughters, ages 18 and 14. They don't need me like they used to but I am not ready to enter the full-time work world just yet. I'm looking for something fun to do and would love to be around younger children again. I am college educated and have my certification in Elementary Education . I am also CPR and First Aid Certified. I love working with kids! I have been my daughter's Girl Scout Leader for 8 years and am currently a Service Unit Manager for the Webster, NY Girl Scouts. In these positions, I have passed a background check and can provide many personal references. My friends would describe me as happy, positive, kind, moral, and loving. My daughters say that all of their friends love me....that I'm a FUN mom. Honestly, I'd like to find a position where Read more a family just needs an extra hand to help them with their children. I miss being around younger children, especially babies! I'm available during the day, but am not looking for full time work...just yet. That being said, I'm open to the idea of full time if the job was a good fit for both of us! I'd be happy to come to your house and get your children off the bus or even pick them up from school. I'm open to transporting your children to their various after school activities. I own a minivan and can transport up to 8 people in seatbelts. I would also enjoy helping your children with their homework if needed. Light housework and cooking also an option if needed. Again, I'm just looking to help another family by providing childcare, transportation, and/ or light housework. I would love to be around little kids own girls are not so little anymore! Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss your unique situation and needs. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Elementary Education

Graduated Miami University 1993

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now