Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Babylon, NY 11704

Meet Melody

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a childcare provider for 20 years. I love caring for children, teaching them and watching them grow. I was a live-in nanny for 8 years and have been a live-out nanny/sitter for the past 10 years. I have experience with everything from wake-up to bedtime for newborns to teens. Preparing meals/bottles, sleep training, bathing, homework, supervise/schedule playdates, driving to/from school, camp and activities. I enjoy taking the children for walks, to the park, beach, pool, library, etc., arts & crafts, games, reading and playing sports.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/15/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Dina R.

1/28/2014

She is always on time, extremely reliable, and treats my girls as if they were her own. Melody is also great with our dog too! Can't say enough great things about her.

Melissa K.

7/12/2013

Melody cared for my two girls very early in the morning. She was always on time and never missed a day of work. She got the girls ready for school and took them there everyday. The girls were always happy to see her and have repeatedly asked for her over the summer vacation when I am home with them.

Jennifer S.

7/17/2012

Melody has worked for me for over 2 years. She has an outstanding work ethic and has never missed a day of work. She easily juggled my three kids. I am only letting her go because I don't need full time as my youngest starts kindergarten.

Lauren G.

11/11/2011

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Sports Management

Currently attending Dowling College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Melody's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now