Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in West Harrison, NY 10604

Meet Amanda

  • Speech Therapist
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Amanda and I have been babysitting for 10+ years. I'm Red Cross Babysitting Certified. In addition, I am Lifeguard, CPR, and AED certified. I have much experience with toddlers and infants. I also have my own transportation. The reason I became interested in babysitting was because of my youngest cousin being born. I love taking care of him while spending time at my aunts, which included changing plenty of diapers! Previously, I have babysat a 9 year old female, 5 year old boy, and was a mother's helper for two young girls, ages 1 and 3. My activities included making crafts, reading, coordinating nap times, playing indoor and outdoor games, and preparing light meals. Also, I have sat for pre teen (7-11) and teenagers (12-14) and my responsibilities included driving them to various activities and homework help. I am living in the Mamaroneck area as a Read more post grad student with my M. S. in Speech Language Pathology from Loyola University Maryland. I feel comfortable working with children of various ages and those with special needs. I am usually free for date nights, some nights during the week, and weekends depending on my clinic schedule. I am very responsible, patient and energetic, and love having activities that children will find entertaining.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Speech Pathology and Audiology with a minor in Special Education (Undergraduate)

Graduated Loyola University Maryland 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now