Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in West Haverstraw, NY 10993

Meet Kadian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Everyone, My name is Kadian Bogle, I am currently pursuing my degree in marketing management. My experience with kids is my whole life. Growing up in a family with lots of aunts and uncles, I was automatically the babysitter. I also babysat for a few of my co-workers, along with neighbors and friends. I would say I have 6 years of babysitting experience with children ranging from 4 months- 9 years old. I was fortunate enough to take several child development courses at Rockland Community College, where I was taught basic knowledge of how to understand and communicate effectively with children. Babysitting is a job I most defiantly enjoy, for one, children are entertaining, there always full of energy, humor and excitement, its something refreshing to see. You can also learn a lot from a child, what they like, what they dislike, regardless of age and most importantly you Read more become part of their growth (that's the emotional part for me). Thank You for taking the time to read my bio. Sincerely, Kadian

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kadian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing Managment

Currently attending CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kadian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now