Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Buffalo, NY 14224

Meet Deanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a trustworthy & reliable mother who is available to watch your child. I live on Center Road in West Seneca, NY and I have my own car. Here is some info about myself that is from my profile page...I love spending time getting to know children. I love listening to them talk! I love to watch them grow and change. I am passionate about the well-being of children, and feel that they need more nurturing in this fast-paced world. I am married and have a 17-year-old who is currently in 12th grade. He is a high-honor student and runs Cross-Country and Track. I am currently a stay-at-home mom and want to get back into the working world. Before my son entered kindergarten, I spent every day with him teaching him how to read and write. I made it fun by setting up all his stuffed animals as his Read more "classmates" and used a chalkboard to teach reading/writing. He started kindergarten already knowing how to read and write 3 & 4 letter words! I also love to do art/painting/crafts with children, play games, read books and go for walks. I love to take children to the library and to the park. I am very family-oriented, and enjoy cooking fresh nutritious meals for my family. I am available for part-time afternoon care or date night care. I would love to meet your little one prior to the date the care is needed so that there is familiarity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated Hilbert College 1990

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Deanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now