Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westhampton, NY 11977

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Madison, I am 27 and a graduate of Syracuse University, where I am received a BFA in Acting.  Through my major I have acquired a variety of skills that help me to quickly form strong relationships with children of all ages.  While at school, I volunteered at a children's hospital, where I engaged groups of children in many activities, such as reading books and doing arts & crafts.  Prior to my time in Syracuse, I have served as a babysitter and a mother's helper for approximately six years, for multiple families with both boys and girls of many ages (1+).  I have spent the past ten summers babysitting out in the Hamptons where I grew up all of my life! I sometimes work for a company that does children's birthday parties and arts and crafts classes! Besides English, I have a basic understanding of the Spanish language. Read more  I am extremely creative, energetic, patient, compassionate and fun, as well as flexible and very kind!  I really like to incorporate my passion for the arts and music into my time spent with children. Please let me know if you would like me to send you my nannying resume!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/23/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/27/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/22/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/11/2016
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/16

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Syracuse University 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Madison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now