Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in White Plains, NY 10607

Meet Gisela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember. I've tried other jobs but in reality I love children! I've had experience with newborns up to school aged children. Apart from babysitting I also like to help families out with the household tasks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Kate C.

1/2/2019

Reliable, responsible, and warm, with a calming energy!

Susan And Sean L.

9/27/2014

Gisela has been taking care of our two kids, 3 years old and 11 months old, in the evenings for the past month. We have really enjoyed her help: she has been diligent and efficient in keeping the kids happy, occupied, learning new things, and ultimately ready for bed on time or even early. We wish her the best of success in her future endeavors--which may include working with you. You won't be disappointed!

Maggie R.

6/8/2014

Gisela helped us by watching my son Julian (17 months) every Wednesday. She's friendly, easygoing and able to help with any task. She always arrived on time and had lots of energy to devote to our busy toddler. She and Julian took walks to the park and library and even did a fun art project for Mother's Day that's still hanging on our fridge. I would recommend Gisela because she's responsible, trustworthy and easy to communicate with. We no longer need help on Wednesdays but she's still one of our babysitters!

Ali M.

3/6/2014

We met with Gisela as a potential nanny to take care of our 6 month old, however our good friend's former nanny became available at the last minute so we didn't end up hiring Gisela. That being said, she would be my first choice if we needed additional help. When Gisela came over she was very sweet with our 3 year old son as well as our baby girl. She seems very smart and reliable and would be a great fit for any family. Her references said great things about her as well!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Gisela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now