JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 26 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in White Plains, NY 10606

Meet Karla

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm really looking to be an extra pair of hands for a family! I'm kind happy person that always think about others first! I like to cook and make your life easy! I like kids any age and I garantee you that I can do a outstanding job working at your house!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

3

Anna C.

7/24/2017

She is no longer available but still keeps her profile up like she is. And she is rude in her responses to prospective employers

Sebnem G.

10/4/2015

She did not show up to our interview and did not call to cancel.

Chris G.

6/23/2013

Karla applied to my position and I met with her today. She was prompt (a little early, even better) and very eager. She was dressed nice, which is nice to see, as some job applicants show up in sweatshirts and sweatpants! She is very pleasant, has a fun personality, and has tons of experience. I would feel so good leaving my babies with her, not a worry in the world. I am so disappointed that I couldn't hire her, she simply couldn't work the hours I needed. UGH. Whoever hires Karla is very lucky!

Katherine B.

1/18/2011

I had arranged for Karla to take care of my daughter for three days this week. I made various plans for each day we had agreed on. On the first day Karla was supposed to arrive, she called me 15 minutes after she was supposed to be at my apartment. She had put the street incorrectly into her GPS. I told her what the correct street was and hoped she'd be on her way soon. Instead about 30 or 45 minutes after she was supposed to arrive, she texted me that I lived too far and she could not find my apartment. We live about 15 miles away from each other. I am now without a babysitter lined up as I had planned. I have to cancel various appointments and plans I had made. Very frustrating.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Bachelor in nursing

Graduated 1988

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Karla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now