Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in White Plains, NY 10601

Meet Esmeralda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a professional child-caregiver because I love being part of a child's developmental growth. For me, it's a privilege to teach and learn from children! For five years, I worked in a daycare with children whose ages ranged from six weeks to 5 years of age while also babysitting for the occasional date nights during the weekends. Through my employment, I obtained First-Aid and CPR certifications. I also attended various workshops and training that taught me the importance of providing a safe learning environment for all children. After leaving the daycare, I became a full-time nanny and will continue to be one as I complete my Master's Degree in Education at Sarah Lawrence College. During my free time, I enjoy spending time with my two children and my cuddly Dachshund dog!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/03/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/11/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/4/2022
  • My availability is valid through 10/4/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Courtney S.


Pablo F.


Truly an exceptional and responsible professional. Your kid will be in excellent hands!

Camie S.


Esmeralda is professional, kind, wonderful with children, easy to communicate with and very responsible, we adore her -Camie S.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs


Master's Childhood Education

Currently attending Sarah Lawrence College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Esmeralda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now