Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Williston Park, NY 11596

Meet Caitlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Caitlin Egan. My experience with babysitting extends for over 7 years, as I started when I was 13 years old. I began babysitting for friends and families in my neighborhood. They knew I could be trusted, as I spent many years watching my cousin with Down Syndrome, who definitely requird some extra care and attention compared to other children. As I went in teo high school, I became CPR and first aid trained, in order to obtain my lifeguard certification to work at my town pool. In addition to life guarding, I gave children aged 3-10 swim lessons and coaching. I became very close with the families of these children and became babysitters for many of them. Most recently, I had a regular weekend job where I watched two children aged 3 and 7. This past year, I had a regular morning job, where I would get Read more the child ready for school, and then either walk or drive him to school, before my school day started. I make sure to entertain and engage every child I babysit, so they can become comfortable with me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Public Relations

Graduated Hofstra University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now