JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Woodbury, NY 11797

Meet Skylar

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently just graduated from Indiana University. Growing up being the oldest of three I was always looking out for my younger brother and sister. I attended Syosset High School. I was a multi-sport athlete, playing volleyball, basketball, and lacrosse. As I attended Syosset High School I took on multiple babysitting jobs for family, friends and neighbors. I also was an assistant coach for the local PAL girls lacrosse team. I coached the 4th and 5th-grade team. Along with coaching I was soccer referee for the Syosset Soccer Leauge. I grew up going to Camp Wah-Nee then became a camp counselor for four years. I coached many tournament teams from the ages 8-16 while I spent my summers at Wah-Nee. I took on the assistant athletic director role which allowed me to get involved with other divisions other than mine. I started with girls going into 7th grade and was Read more with them for the next few summers. I still keep in contact with those girls and they are constantly asking me for advice and look to me as their role model. During my time at Indiana University, I participated in many philanthropic events. One event my sorority put on was a carnival for the local kids of Bloomington, Indiana. There I had little kids paint my face, throw water balloons at me and got to play one on one in basketball.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Skylar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Media advertising

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Skylar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now