Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Woodhaven, NY 11421

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have always enjoyed working with children since I was pretty young, whether in childcare or other settings. I would describe myself as patient, sweet, gentle, yet assertive when it comes to taking care of children. I am also very responsible, detail-oriented and organized in everything I do. The fact that I am an only child made me envy those that had siblings, but I know now that if I ever had a younger sister or brother I would never mind picking them up from school and caring for them. Currently, I'm pursuing a career in pediatric Occupational Therapy as it is a dream of mine. Additionally, I am used to babysitting for my 4 year old cousin and enjoy spending time with him as he is very smart. I learn a lot from him every time I do and it's amazing to see him grow every day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Health Science

Graduated SUNY at Stony Brook 2018

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now