Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Woodside, NY 11377

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm Andrea Pastran, I'm 29 years old. I'm a hard worker single mom. I have 7 years experience as head teacher and teacher assistant in daycares, I have CPR and first aid certification. I speak Spanish too and i can teach as second language. I love to work with children. My mother is a teacher and i have helped her to take care and teach children for many years, since i was about 14 years old and I spent a lot of years babysitting for many children in my neighborhood. I have experience with children from infants to teenagers. I'm fashion designer and I love to do craft activities with children, recycle, draw and doing activities to encourage the creativity. I'm very helpful and I can do light housekeeping, prepared meals and prepared children for bed. I'm friendly, patient, playful, sensitive, responsable, punctual and trustworthy. I am confortable with pets Read more and I can take care of them too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now