Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Woodside, NY 11377

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets

As NYC schools are closed through April 20 and if parents are asked to work from home, I am available for 2-3 hour time periods to supervise children while parents work in their home offices or for full days. I currently have morning availability from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Monday thru Friday to assist a new mum who may need a few hours to run errands, etc. I am regularly available on Saturdays and Sundays (from 10:00 a.m. with a 3 hour minimum) and on week-end evenings.  I have week evenings availability from 6:30 p.m until late and have the flexibility to stay over. I am happy to do hotel/apartment sitting for families who are travelling from across the country or from overseas and can provide out-of-town references. ---------------------------------------- I have 20 years experience as an as-needed week-day/school pick-up/evening/week-end hours Manhattan sitter with children ranging in age from tiny Read more babies to 13 years of age and have a good working relationship with children of all ages.  I am currently trying to find 2-3 new families with random needs to replace families who no longer need me as their children are now 13 years old and no longer require sitters. I accept regular, last minute or once-off evening sitter jobs as well as advance sitting and hotel sitting and am also willing to travel.  I am flexible with my time once I accept a booking, can work late into the night, can stay over if needed and am comfortable with up to 4 children.   3-4 Manhattan references are available on request. Regards, Tina Houlihan. Please Note:  Full Name - Mary Agnes Martina Houlihan but known as Tina.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/12/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/14/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer M.

11/5/2013

Mary (or Tina) has worked with us for a year since my son was a newborn. We could not have asked for a better sitter. She is flexible, reliable, responsible, sweet, caring, and a blessing in our lives. We are moving to CT so we will no longer be able to use Tina moving forward past November. She has availability in the mornings. We used her part time during the day and some evenings when we went out. We will miss her dearly and know that she will be a wonderful addition to a new family.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now