Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wynantskill, NY 12198

Meet Jasmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Sometimes life can be a handful, let me be your helping hand! im 23 years old, ive been taking care if children both for family and professionally at a day care since I was 13. I love kids and pets! non-smoker! I love engaging children of all ages and helping them reach milestones, and learn new things. my parents worked in the foster care system when I was young and I learned from a young age how to care for babies, newborn and beyond! thank you for your time! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/20

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Lilly M.

3/3/2020

Jasmine was great with our children - when she showed up. She failed to mention during the interview process that she and her boyfriend were planning on having a baby this year (which is why we didn’t hire our other favorite), and also failed to mention that she has diabetes. I’m sorry - but working with two children under two (and a third due in July), those are MAJOR details to leave out. We live in the country and godforbid she goes into diabetic shock with two (eventually three) dependent children, what would she or they do?! We expressed to Jazz that we were looking for someone long term. We made that very clear. She slipped into our conversation on her first day that she couldn’t watch the kids the following week because she had a fertility appointment...huh?! We asked would having a baby affect her ability to stay with us. She assured us not. However; she called out once a week for the 4 weeks she worked for us. She showed up late her second week because her “alarm never went off,” and her last week working for us she claimed to have to leave because she “had the flu.” When I asked her if she checked her sugar (she said she was light headed), she said she didn’t have her kit. First of all - WHO HAS DIABETES AND DOES NOT BRING THEIR KIT, Especially when having the lives of two toddlers in their hands?! How incredibly irresponsible. My father has diabetes, we have several close friends and family members with diabetes, and they all think it was insane to even have her back after that incident. When I told her she needed to have her kit at ALL TIMES (why should we even need to say this??) and to provide us with a doctor’s note in order to keep her position (because of all of her attendance issues - not to mention she was fine enough to go out over the weekend but magically got sick again when it was time to work) she sent me a text picture of a generic doc letter. I asked if she had the discharge papers with a diagnosis. She replies with “well actually the flu test was negative but he said with my symptoms it’s definitely the flu.” Not one person in my house has gotten the flu, and my husband and I both skipped our shot this year. So I’m curious as to what kind of a flu this girl had. The icing on the cake is that while working a 12 hour day today, Jasmine decided it was an appropriate time to text me that she “has to quit.” So after ALL of that over the course of four weeks, after pleading with us to keep her position, after telling us she couldn’t bear the thought of not being able to say goodbye to the girls, she can’t even give us the decency of a 2 weeks notice in person. So clearly that was all BS. She gave us one day notice, and quit via text. So professional. Not only would I NOT recommend Jazz because of the lack of consideration, but quite frankly the irresponsible and UNSAFE nature of her actions that could have lead to potential catastrophes...does she have a sweet personality? Yes. Did she do great during the time she was here and well? For the most part - yes. She did light cleaning and helped around the house, that was fabulous. Attendance clearly major issues. Safety - major concerns. Would not recommend and certainly would not hire again.

Lilly M.

2/6/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now