Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10701

Meet Candice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name Candice and I am 24 years old I am a college student at Monroe College.and live in Westchester county. I love children, teaching them new things such as a new game or a new way to learn school work. I have always been around children, I have a 14-year-old brother and a 7 year old sister, I have always been the babysitter for them. I have watched children from the ages of one month all the way to 14 years old. I have worked in day camps and summer camps. I love action! I enjoy going on walks and taking kids to the park to relax on the grass, play, swing, and enjoy the outdoors. I also love stimulating their minds (and mine) at local museums, zoos, and children's groups such as mommy (or nanny) and me music classes, etc. At home my favorite things to do are Read more read books, do art projects and play fun and educational games! I see that you are looking for a babysitter for your family ,and I whould be delighted to help I am available on weekday nights from 7 pm to 1 am and weekends from 7am to 12 am I also provide services such as : Clean the guest rooms after the guests have checked out. *Clean the room; change the linen, bedding, towels; replace drinking glasses, tissues and soap. * ironing *Disinfect the bathroom and toilets and replenish the essentials. *Dust and polish the furniture. *Empty the trash and mop the floor area without carpets. *Vacuum the carpet and the curtains.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/10/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Candice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice

Attended Monroe College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Candice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now