JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10704

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katie and I am the graduate assistant softball coach at Saint Francis University where I am pursuing my MBA. I am looking to spend time with some kids and babysit to earn some extra money since the GA stipend is limited. I love doing fun things. I grew up with 3 other siblings so I was extremely active going up. I'm very energetic and don't generally like to watch TV with the kids, I'd much rather be outside. I previous graduated from Dartmouth College so I can also tutor or help children with homework as well. I love spending time with kids, I connect well with them and can adapt to any situation (probably have softball and experience with kids to thank for that). I also really enjoy taking care of animals. Kids and animals aren't the same, but I get the same satisfaction in caring for Read more an animal as I do when I have fun baby sitting. I like to feel like I make a difference in another life. A little bit about me: I was born and raised in San Diego. I absolutely love the ocean and the beach. My family has one dogs and two cats, and my older sister just gave birth to a baby girl, so now I'm an aunt! I babysit her 1 year old occasionally as well when I'm home. I have pretty long school breaks so I'm usually home in San Diego for a month or two. I have a couple of references, feel free to contact me if you would like to know their information. Also feel free to contact me to meet and see if I would be a good fit with your kids! I look forward to getting to know and caring for your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Dartmouth College 2018


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now