Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10701
  • 22 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Mariana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

MARIANA ZAPORTA Yonkers NY, 10701 | 914»»»--3201 | Objective Seeking a challenging position in a dynamic environment, while achieving personal and company goals. Skills - Fluent in Spanish and English languages. - Basic computer skills. - Team player. - Fast learner. Employment History Brand ambassador 9/15/14-Present All westchester areas and Greenwich CT. I represent different Companies all natural and organic. Interacting with customers, giving out samples and providing any information related to products and company at local supermarkets (Whole Foods and Fairway). Nanny 9/5/2011 — To Present Scarsdale, NY Responsibilities consist on - Cleaning a house with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room & dining room. - Preparing dinner for the family. - Feeding and walking a medium size dog. - Picking up 2 girls from school (ages now 9 & 12), driving them to after school activities, bringing them back to their home, feeding them, help with Read more their homework and sometimes get them ready for bedtime. - Run errands like grocery shopping, cleaners pickups or any other errand needed. Manager Bagel Court Café. 5/1/2006 — 5/1/2009 Yonkers, NY - Taking food orders, prepare could cut sandwiches, salads, drinks and cooking if the cook wasn’t working. - Responsible for the rest of the crew usually 3 more employees. - Responsible to hire and train new employees - Responsible to make truck delivery orders and keep the store stock & ready for the next day. - Dealing with customers and politely solving any problem. - Cleaning and keeping the place in good condition. .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mariana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now