Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10701

Meet Janessa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I'm Janessa but you can call me, Jay! :) I'm a 26 yr old college grad. I've cared for ages, 9mth-11yrs. I'm comfortable adapting to each child differently because they're all unique with different personalities. Since 2014 I have worked for 3 families. Most recently I cared for a 3yr old boy since last summer. Now, I've gotten a M-F office job on the UWS. I'm interested in any occasional weeknight, date night or weekend caretaking. I have experience with special needs & with more than 1 child at a time. I'm able to complete all tasks from light housekeeping, groceries, meal prep, HW help etc. No problem with pets, I have 2 cats of my own. Non-smoker. English: Fluent. Spanish: Beginner. Travel ready (Intl & Dom). I have a drivers license and a car. I live on the Yonkers/Bronx border - near 1&4 trains, buses & metro Read more north. I love cooking, music, arts&crafts, visits to parks & museums. I look forward to meeting your family :) available asap.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/06/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/20

Ratings & reviews

Janessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sports Management

Graduated Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Janessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now