JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10701

Meet Sabrina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Sabrina, I’m 18 years old and I’m currently enrolled in Highschool. I attended Palisade Preparatory. I started being a child caregiver when I was 15, I worked for an organization called Westhab. On 320 Walnut street Yonkers NY. It was called Dayspring community center. It’s a nonprofit organization that runs after school programs and summer camp. I used to tutor children and help them with homework. I always took a leadership role and got things organized and on track. Soon after I worked as a camp Counselor for them which was totally different. Now instead of just afternoons we’re with the children from 7 am to 2pm so we had to pay very close attention to them. I was assigned 4 children and whenever we went on trips those would be the children I keep the closest eye on. This one child I used to watch Read more he was so hyper active, he gave me a run for my money. He taught me patience that summer and that things come with time and ease.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sabrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Sabrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now