Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10701

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Karen Hunter and I have been a Nanny for 19+ years. I am certified in adult, child and infant first aid and CPR. I have worked with children of all ages from infancy - school age. I am a very patient, caring and loving person. I enjoy doing activities with children, going on outings, games, etc. I am very energetic and fun loving. I currently live in Yonkers New York, but I do not mind traveling. My last position was with Kristen and Tamir Frank taking care of a new born girl and a three year old boy until their mom came to live with them and take care of the kids. Kristen 917 923-7713 Tamir 917 602-8886. Before the Franks i worked for John and Bridget Gliedman in Larchmont New York for a new born girl until John lost his job and could not have Read more a nanny.John 917 575-7177 Bridget 619 929-2538 Before the Gliedmans I worked for Eddie and Laura O'Leary In Dobbs Ferry N.Y. I worked for them for two years until their daughter started pre school. 914 646-4737 Before the O’learys I worked for Bill and Tracy Haffner 917 881-2859 in Scarsdale N.Y, For four years and their three boys until their work schedule changed. Before the Haffner’s I worked for Paul and Kristin Murray 704 843-2624 for three years in Tarrytown,N.Y for their three children, until they moved to North Carolina .If you are interested you can reach me at khunter1014@gmail.com or 914 844-6759 I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you, Karen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/01/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/26/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/26/2016.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/15

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Westchester Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now