Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Akron, OH 44313

Meet Cynthia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cynthia. I am married and the mother of three boys, ages 6, 5, and 12 months. For the first four years of our boy's lives, I cared for our children in our home. The first three years of a child's life are invaluable and my ability to be with them during these critical years is one I will always be grateful for. Our day consisted of lots of outdoor play, trips to local parks and reserves, art and reading. Above all it was important to me to involve my children in the simplicity of the day. Everything that we did was used to feed their whole sense of self. From going to the farmer's market, library, hikes, or even gardening at home, my children thrived when they were involved in experiencing the day with me. When school age approached, myhusband and I enrolled or boys in a Read more local private school that we felt best suited the learning style and curriculum that we had been implementing in our home. Due to the healthy rhythms and activities that were familiar to our children, the transition was seamless. I began nannying as my children started their journey at school. I was left with the desire to start this process again. My strong belief in the importance of children being at home from birth to age three overflowed into my newfound career. I have been honored to work for two incredible families in the last four years. I have watched their children grow and developed lifelong relationships with them. I am looking to begin a new journey with a family; one who shares the same love of child nurturing that I do. I prefer to nanny from your home to ensure a consistent environment for your child/children. Healthy foods, minimal screen time, and outdoor play are some of the fundamentals that will drive our daily routine. Some of my parenting techniques include: "RIE" as well as "Lifeways Childcare Providers." I am currently working on my Lifeways Child Care certification. I have a daily rate which includes gas for travel and cost of activities. I have annual memberships to Stan Hwyett Hall and Gardens, Akron Zoo, Hale Farm, The Museum of Natural History and Loyal Oak Lake. I am CPR trained and certified. I offer light cleaning, shopping, laundry, meal preparation, school/ activities transportation, and play dates. For your benefit and mine, I ask for a four week trial period. During this time we can determine if I am the best fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 10/24/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 11/01/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/21/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Janelle A.

3/5/2021

Better then we could have even hoped for!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Cynthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now