Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Ashtabula, OH 44004

Meet Katrina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

There is not much to explain about me. I have 3 children myself ages 5,4,3 and a couple dogs and a cat. Im not much for treats and snacks but for the meal thats cooked to be eaten (dont like wasting food when there is actual people that are going hungry). That being said I will cook breakfast/lunch/supper if desired and clean up after plus put left overs up. I have limits for phone/game/tv time because I believe children should get up learn, play and read (have some imagination time). That being said I will play games with them like find an object/board games/learning games and I will read to them and help them read and learn/imagine(I can also do projects with them, like art). I believe in listening ears and doing what is supposed/asked of you. That being said I will only ask twice and tell them once I Read more do count to 3 then it will be time out time with no activities I will ask you what you would prefer first between nose in corner/sitting on couch/or room time out for 5 mins(but as far as it is disciplining is up to as parent). I believe in hard work and earning the stuff you want not to be just spoiled and given to you. That being said if their is any chores to be done I will ask them to do and make sure they clean up after themselves. If there is homework that comes first before play(I can help if needed).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Katrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now