Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Athens, OH 45701

Meet Katelynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Katelynn Daniels, I am a social work major at OU. I recently transferred to OU, and I am so excited to explore Athens. I have a passion for children and all their glory. I previously worked at a YMCA early childhood development center, where I primarily worked with 2-year-olds but spent time in every classroom from 6 weeks to 5 years old. I absolutely loved the kids I cared for, and miss them dearly. I also have worked at the YMCA summer camp, with kindercamp ranging from 3 to 5 years old. As well as my grade school cheer camps in high school, and a part-time tumbling coach. I have experience with special needs kids as well, which is where I found my true passion. I love to listen to what kids have to say and watch them grow into strong compassionate little humans.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/21

Ratings & reviews

Katelynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Ohio University - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Katelynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now