Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Avon Lake, OH 44012
  • 23 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I really enjoy helping kids to learn and grow. I am hoping that I could help provide care that will enhance your children's lives. I have provided nanny services for the past 3 summers, and the 2 years prior I babysat on weekends and overnight for a family of healthcare professionals. I have volunteered at Vacation Bible School for the past several years, volunteered in the Praise and Worship Band at church, as well as worked as the assistant Children's Music Leader for several years. I have worked as a Singing Cinderella at festivals interacting with children. I have also worked at an Ice Cream shop in Avon Lake. I have a niece and nephew that I have been actively involved with and have lots of experience and patience. I am really looking forward to working with children this summer!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/08/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Commercial Voice and Music Business

Currently attending Tiffin University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now