Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, OH 43105
  • 18 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 31 years old, I have 9 years experience in caring for children as a nanny and in a daycare setting. I have 4 kiddos of my own and live a very healthy and active lifestyle. With recent changes to traditional schooling and regulations being setforth I would like to offer my Thornville home as an opportunity to homeschool your child in a safe structured setting. I am very loving and responsible I have been a homeschool mom to my oldest. In addition to being a mother and providing homeschool I am college educated and have worked with children in an educational environment. Caring for children is not "just a job" for me. I thoroughly enjoy every aspect of childcare and am very comfortable caring for children of all ages. If you want a babysitter to just sit your children in front of the television all day look elsewhere! I Read more love to be outdoors, go to the park, go for walks, do arts and crafts, and play and have a great time. I have a safe driving record and I'm a non smoker. I would provide meals, activities and tailored learning to your childs needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelors of Science

Currently attending Western Governors University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now