Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Barberton, OH 44203

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

From the time I was 2 years old and climbing into my sister's crib to change her diaper while my parents slept, to my youngest sister being born and never wanting to put her down.Not only am I the oldest of four girls, but I have been working with children most of my life and love it! I love spending time with the children and can be a kid myself sometimes, but I also know how to keep rules intact and take pride in my maturity.I’m drawn to a child's imaginative mind and positive attitudes towards life.The unconditional love each child gives me;shows me positive feed back for the work I do.I love to open up the world of exploring and adventure, along with plenty of art crafts! On my spare time I'm usually nose deep in an art craft!During the warmer months I love to get outside!Winter months I Read more spend my time at museums, ice skating, more crafting, and movie nights.I’m more then willing to get out of the house everyday that the weather permits.I’m not really a Tv person and I typically keep children away from the screen time option.But sometimes we all deserve a special treat :) From Aug'16 to Aug'17 I worked in a nanny share with two boys (ending at the age of two).We had a weekly schedule that included at least one or two activities daily.During the week we also had Speech Therapy, Occupational Therapy, and Physical Therapy for one of the boys.The position ended on neutral terms because the families were ready to put the boys in daycare.Soon after that position ended I began a position with a one year old girl.We also spent our days going for daily walks, classes, and many parks.She was very active and kept me on my toes until I went on maternity leave at the end of January'18.During this time frame I also worked with a number of other families in Chicago, including a family with a two year old boy and a five year old boy.March'18 I gave birth to my daughter and our family moved back to Michigan.I have spent the last five months enjoying my daughter,watching her grow, and settling into our new home. Previous to that I have worked with a number of families on a Full Time, Part Time, and Occasional basis with children’s ages raging from infant to 14years old.I took a pause in my nanny career to be a Flight Attendant from Feb'13 to April '15.Trained in multiple emergency situations along with multiple daily situations.I was given extensive training that is still relevant in my day-to-day life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now