Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Beachwood, OH 44122

Meet Ryan

  • Experienced Doula
  • translation missing:
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ryan and I'm 29 years old. I currently work as a Patient Care Nursing Assistant at Rainbow Babies and Children Hospital. I was a Infant/Toddler teacher previously. I am in search of a part-time or full-time(4-6 hrs a day) position during the day. I work at the hospital on night shift so my availability in the morning or afternoon is a bit flexible. About me: I've been working with children since I was 11 years old. In the past 10 years I've worked with a large range of aged children. I have experience with taking care of newborn, infants, toddlers, and elementary school aged children. I graduated with a bachelors in Psychology, so getting a feel for a child's behavior and learning styles, holds a dear interest to me. Certifications in First Aid/AED/CPR(Infant, Child, and Adult), Blood Bourne Pathogens, and Child Abuse Prevention. Volunteer experience autism Read more and special needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/20

Ratings & reviews

Ryan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated Cleveland State University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Ryan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now