Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Berea, OH 44017

Meet Norma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

m Hi my name is Norma, I'm am interested in your posting. I am available for the times you have listed. I worked as a nanny for 15 years for a professional football player with 5 children. I Worked as a personal assistant for another family that travelled from Cleveland to Dallas . For the past 2yrs. I sat for a 3 year old boy and 12 year old girl in evenings to mornings mom is a nurse. Helped get children ready for bed and morning routine. Prepared all meals and transported children to and from school, and sports activities. The mom switched work hours and nanny services aren't needed at this time. Currently nannied for three children ages 9,7,5. After school. Home work help, meals, transportation to after school activities. This position ended due to parent staying home. I am willing to do housekeeping, laundry, transportation, meals. I enjoy Read more all types of activities as well. I will treat your child(ren) with respect, kindness and love. I am a licensed Social Worker, I worked 15 years in the medical field and 10 years in the foster care field. I also volunteer during the day with the Veterans Outreach Office in Berea. I will provide references/background check as well. I look forward to hearing from you. Best of luck in your search. Thank you Norma

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/28/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Norma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Norma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now