Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Blacklick, OH 43004

Meet Maranda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is maranda. I am 23 years old. I have been babysitting since i was 12 years old. I have my own car so driving is not a problem at all. I started driving when I turned 16. I am very pet friendly, i love all anmials. I am not one of those babysitter that will just sit your child in front of a tv or computer and just be on my phone the whole time like some people may do. I will take your kids outside to play if the weather is okay for that and if not we will come up with games it play inside. ( when i was a kid myself i came up with some pretty fun games to play) so i think i can share a few og my own games with your children. I am CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Courtney L.


I spoke with Maranda by phone on Tuesday, & we set up an in-person interview for Saturday at 1:30pm. I sent a text on Friday to confirm that we were still scheduled to meet, & she confirmed. First thing Saturday morning, I received a text asking if we could move the meeting time back to 4pm, because her boyfriend's transmission was out in his car, & he had to take hers to work. I agreed to 4pm, & had to push other scheduled plans back, in order to accommodate. I received a text from Maranda at 3:54pm that she was running late, because her boyfriend had not returned with her car. I responded that we only had until 5:15pm, as we had plans (the earlier plans that I had already changed). With no response, and no arrival, I texted back at 4:49pm and asked if she was still going to make it? No response, and never showed up! Frustrating to say the least, as well as completely rude & disrespectful of wasting someone's time.

Catherine S.


We set up a phone interview on Monday for Tuesday and she did not answer, nor call back.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$0-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Social Work

Attended Columbus State Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maranda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now