JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, OH 43912

Meet Alicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a Certified Child Care Provider on and off from 1995 to 2013 (in the States of Ohio, West Virginia, and Pennsylvania), and have received numerous trainings throughout those years. As a parent and grandparent, I have had the privilege of raising two children of my own, and enjoy spending time with my three grandchildren when they can visit or I visit them in Pennsylvania. Initially I became a caregiver so that I could be a stay-at-home mom, and earn an income to help support my family. Even though there are times that children challenge your patience, they are truly a blessing from God, a joy to be in the company of , and keep me young at heart. I have always enjoyed interacting with children, especially because they do not judge or distinguish due to race, color, size, or what you look or sound like. I enjoy seeing Read more their growth and being a part of their accomplishments. What makes me a good candidate for this position, as well as my jobs in the past, is that I give at least 150% to my jobs – whether it be a secretary, fast-food cashier, inventory specialist, gas station attendant, residential/commercial cleaner, home health aide, or child care provider. I give my all and some.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anna H.

5/13/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now