Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brunswick, OH 44212
  • 22 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Mariah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Mariah, I'm very energic, outgoing, loving person. I live about 10 to 15 minutes from all of my immediate family members so I family oriented. I am one of five, the second oldest. My mother was a single mother so as the eldest girl out of the siblings I was expect to help with very day household chores, taking care of my younger siblings who are 15 and 20 years younger than me so although I wasn't paid to be a baby sitter or nanny for them I was there baby sitter/nanny when my mom was working or needed a break. My younger siblings have taught me a lot about children and how important they are to our future so I take education very seriously. I am the first in my family to go and graduate college and want all children no matter there environment to have to Read more confidence, tools and resources to be able to successes at the age they are. A little about is, I compete in pageants (Miss Ohio USA), model part-time and signed with two modeling agencies in Ohio. From late spring to early fall I spend my summers at the beach swimming, relaxing or sailing. I am a member of the North Coast Women Sailing Associations at Edgewater Yacht club in Cleveland and love it. I work out almost every single day and love to stay busy and active an would love to share some of these experiences with any child that are in my care and at an appropriate age. I feel it is very important to expose children to different experiences hands on, I feel it makes the biggest impact on their lives. Kind of like a summer camp, which was some of the BEST memories of my childhood and that was because of all the different activities, field trips, and games we were exposed to on a constant basis. Please feel free to contact if you have any further questions, I would like to chat. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/21

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Liberal Arts

Graduated Cuyahoga Community College 2017


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Mariah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now