Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Meet Cheryl

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 37 year old wife and mother. The children in my home are now teenagers but I have had plenty of experience babysitting. I work from home as a medical coder and my schedule is extremely flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/16/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Patricia Patrick B.

6/18/2015

We initially booked Cheryl to care for our three cats 2x per day while we were out of town for a 5day trip, yet then had to extend it another four days due to business travel; Cheryl was quick to say yes to be able to continue caring for our pets so we would not need to return because of the cats. She sent pics and videos of the cats playing after she would feed them, brush all three cats, and clean the litter as well. She also handled our home security system well (never had a false alarm call). I know the cats were very well cared for because none of them had any dander or excessive shedding (which is normally seen when we return from days away from them). Cheryl also brought in our trash cans as a courtesy and the mail, +took out the trash before we returned home so we would return home to a freshly scented house. She even washed the cats food bowls and spoons used for feeding them. All-around great experience.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cheryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now