Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Canton, OH 44708

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been surrounded by children since I was growing up. My mother stayed home with myself and my siblings and babysat her friends’ children to make a living. She did this all the way up through when I graduated high school. As soon as that happened, her grandchildren were on the way so up until I moved out we always had children in the home. I began babysitting for family and friends as well as teaching piano lessons on the side to earn an income while studying at Stark State College. On top of that I also have 10 years of experience in the medical field and am certified in cpr, first aid, and aed training for infants through adults. My goal is to give other children an experience like I had where we learn about the world we live in, explore outside, read books together, do crafts and Read more learn baking, and occasionally watch Disney movies for nap time. I believe in starting the child off in a nurturing environment that allows them to learn. If the child is willing, I am willing to teach them as much as I can before they begin school. But more importantly I want to provide them with a safe environment to grow while their parents or guardian is away. In summary, my goal is to raise them right alongside my children like they are an extended member of the family. After years of working in the medical field and starting my own family, I wanted to provide another option besides daycare for parents like myself that want something more for their children. Since becoming adults, all of my siblings have gone into careers where we can strive to keep the magic alive for children, and also vouch for their rights. My oldest sibling is an elementary music instructor, my other sibling is a counselor that vouches for children in the foster care system. I have chosen my path to be a care provider in home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Health information technology and medical laboratory technology

Attended Stark State College of Technology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now