Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Canton, OH 44709

Meet Morgan

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Morgan and I have just recently graduated with a Bachelor's of Science in Child and Family Studies, and I am very passionate about children! Also, I will be working towards receiving a Master's degree in this same area of study to become a Certified Child Life Specialist. A Child Life Specialist works in children's hospitals and helps patients and their families navigate the sometimes stress-inducing experience by preparing and educating them on different aspects of a hospital visit, providing emotional and therapeutic support, and help children and families get the most out of the experience through fun creative activities and play! I have diverse experiences working with children of all ages from infants to adolescents, and I always work to serve as a positive influence in their lives! With my background in child development, I feel confident in my abilities to help guide children in their learning Read more and growth. Along with my work, I have truly learned the value of different creative outlets, and the positive impact they provide. I really enjoy learning new crafts, painting, being outdoors, and spending time with friends and family. I think children I have worked with in the past would describe me as dependable, genuine, a good listener, caring, and fun!!! With all of the changes families are experiencing, I hope to be a constant support for your family!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/14/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Child and Family Studies

Ohio University - Main Campus 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Sign Language

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now