Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Dayton, OH 45459

Meet Shannon

  • Has a car

I have 3 children of my own a 17 year old and a 13 year old set of twins. One of the twins is severely autistic. I babysat regularly as a teenager then had my own children and as they get older I miss them being babies. So I keep my friends grandson occasionally to keep me young. I work part time during the week in the day and im looking for a way to supplement my income occassionally in the evening on the weekends. Im very creative and love to play educational games with children. I enjoy a good time but I follow the rules: Careseats are a must, limited sugar intake and veggies are our friends. Im strict but I have the patience of Job due to the challenges that come with raising a severely disabled child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/08/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/19/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Beth T.

10/24/2014

Shannon watched our boys for a date night a few months back. The baby was in bed before she arrived, but she spent some time with out two year old son. He had a lot of fun. Shannon obviously has experience with kids of all age groups and was available to come to our house to meet the boys a few days ahead of time. We highly recommend her if you are looking for a sitter and will hire her again if we ever get organized enough to go out.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sociology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now